Skip the wait and schedule your ER Reservation in under 2 mins! Text ‘ER Now’ to (956) 948-9883 to begin!
ER Wait Time: 5 minutes | If you are having a medical emergency, call 9-1-1.

Front, L-R: Barbara Goff, Assistant Treasurer; Annemarie Becker, Treasurer; Rose Forquer, Senior Vice President; Rose Nea Garza, Corresponding Secretary; Oma Bush, Vice President; and Russ Winters, President. Back, L-R: Lilliam Santana-Barrera, Volunteer Services Coordinator; Denny Brown, Recording Secretary; and Bill Zorr, Parliamentarian.

(Mission, TX) Mission Regional Medical Center installed its new 2011-2012 Auxiliary Board in a ceremony at The Club at Cimarron on April 12.

This annual event is held to honor those hospital auxilians who have reached milestones in hours given in service to Mission Regional Medical Center and to recap the business activities and achievements of the Auxiliary. It is also a time to present the new board members to their fellow volunteers.

The new executive board of the Mission Regional Medical Center Auxiliary includes: Russ Winters, President; Oma Bush, Vice-President; Rose Forquer, Senior Vice-President; Annemarie Becker, Treasurer; Barbara Goff, Assistant Treasurer; Denny Brown, Recording Secretary; Rose Nea Garza; Corresponding Secretary; and Bill Zorr, Parliamentarian.

More than 100 volunteers contributed 28,000 hours of service and donated $42,000 to Mission Regional Medical Center for the 2010-2011 fiscal year. Monies donated are the proceeds from the Mission Regional Medical Center Gift Shop run by the hospital’s volunteers.

For more information about volunteering at Mission Regional Medical Center, please contact Lilliam Santana-Barrera at 956-323-1104.